Kaycee’s Chronicles

Escape From Reality, Succumb To Temptation

From The Diary of Presley Montgomery Entry 2

Hey guys,

I decided to pull out another of Presley’s journal entries, its an earlier one than the last, but I thought you might enjoy reading another. Just don’t tell her I’m spreading her diary around. She’d probably stop cooperating with me and make the story stop.

From the Diary of Presley Montgomery:

At the beginning of this week I woke up to the rare sound of my doorbell only to find my sister and six year old niece at my doorstep. That definitely got my attention, but what caught it even more was the fact that Lorraine appeared to be here for just a visit. A rare occurrence at that because normally she only shows up when she needs money, but I hadn’t seen Jasmine since she was a baby so I put our differences aside and visited with them. The last thing I expected was for Lorraine to excuse herself to use my bathroom and then disappear. I’m not sure what I’m going to do now. I don’t know the first thing about taking care of a child and I refuse to stick her with social services. I feel as though I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place. I guess this is what I get for wishing my sister would just get out of my life. After what she did to me though, she could hardly expect me to welcome her with open arms, and I knew she knew that. I could tell by the way she looked at me, the way she slowly pushed my niece towards me so I would forget our past. She knew Jasmine was my one weakness and once again I’ve been played by the very sister I tried my hardest to take care of after mom passed away.

The two of them are the only family I have and as much as it hurts to say it, I only really want Jasmine in my life. Lorraine doesn’t deserve the forgiveness she wants, not after what she did. She’s lucky I care about family and give her money. God knows she doesn’t spend it on that little girl though. Oh no, she spends it on coke and god knows what else. I feel sorry for that child, and although I have no clue what I’m going to do with Jasmine, she’s really better off with me anyway. I don’t know where my sister went and frankly, I don’t give a damn but I do care that she just abandoned her daughter. How could anyone take off on something as sweet as she is? I already feel my world is a little brighter with her in it, I just wish I didn’t have to stress about feeding another mouth. I’ll make it work though, I always do. I guess that’s why I’m where I’m at and Lori’s where she’s at in life. It’ll be an interesting journey now that’s for sure, and at least I’m not alone anymore. I thought I enjoyed being by myself, but I actually didn’t realize how lonely I had become until Jasmine came around and filled my life with more joy than I thought I had in me.

As if that wasn’t enough though, today after work I was cornered by the most gorgeous and infuriating private investigator I’ve ever met. (not that I’d met any before him) he’s spinning all sorts of tales about how Lorraine is involved in a jewel heist and chances are because of her I’m being watched and both Jasmine and I could be in danger. How can we be in danger if we never did anything? I seriously think he’s just trying to scare me into cooperating. Well I told him everything I knew and left out only personal information that is irrelevant to the situation and I prefer not to talk to anyone about. Its not like its any of his business anyway. I don’t know who he thinks he is barging into my life the way he is, but I’m beginning to get really irritated. I don’t care if he is sexy, or if I could drown in the green depths of his eyes, he’s disrupting my otherwise simple life and creating this whole mess that for the life of me I can’t figure out how to stop. I don’t know what I’m going to do, but you can bet I’ll figure something out. That’s for damn sure.

Until next time,

Presley

February 22, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment