Kaycee’s Chronicles

Escape From Reality, Succumb To Temptation

Life Update-I Did It!

I’ve had a busy couple of weeks and still managed to make more time for my writing than i have in a long time. for the past couple of weeks i’ve managed to enter three more contests, get through editing chapter five of Thief, take several online workshops, critique my cp’s chapters, write 20 new pages of TVSG and still finish all my school work.

That’s a record I think lol.

The reason why i believe i was able to get so much done despite being busy was that i committed to it. I don’t know why it took me this long to just say, “I don’t care how much homework i have to do or what’s going on, i’m going to find the time to write, even if it’s only five new words.” and it worked. I think it was easier to start this committment now because i’m officially finished with school in three days.

Count them 1…2…3 days! and i’m a college graduate with a degree in accounting. CPA exam here I come.

I think the boost of energy from knowing that it is finally over with has helped me to focus on what i’ve been truly wanting to do for some time now. Also, the BF and I celebrated our three year anniversary last week and my 21.5 birthday was on Easter. Lots of stuff to celebrate for and it was all worth it. What better way to celebrate than to do something I love to do?

If writing is what you love, then make the time for it, even if it’s only five minutes. there is no reason you should forget about you and what you want just because life is crazy. If I can work full time, go to school full time, read three or four books a week, cook dinner every night, watch my favorite television shows and STILL find time to write then i know you guys can too!

April 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment