Kaycee’s Chronicles

Escape From Reality, Succumb To Temptation

The Many Unexpected Twists of a Writer’s Life

Writing has been hard enough to get done lately with my last four classes getting close to finals, but I’ve made some progress. I’ve just received back some info from my critique partners so that I can adjust the first four chapters of everything on To Catch a Thief, so I’ll put off writing new stuff for The Vampire’s Saving Grace until I get that stuff caught up, and I’m going to try to enter another contest too.

As if having a busy life wasn’t enough to keep me from my writing, but it seems life in general does as well. Last Friday March 20, my boyfriend went riding at the Perris Race Track where they overwatered the clay so that when my boyfriend landed he may as well have landed on ice. The result?

A broken collar bone nearly sticking out of the skin.

A separated shoulder.

A possible broken rib.

And the need for surgery to repair the collar bone.

My boyfriend definitely comes before writing though and I have to say that I’m soooo not even bothered that it put a damper on my writing time because now he’s okay. His surgery was on Thursday and we were gone from 6 am to 1am and needless to say I was exhausted at work the next day. But I enjoy taking care of him because I love him and don’t want him to be hurt and as long as I worry about him nothing else will get done, so I take care of him because I need to.

Now though, I’m seriously behind on school work this week, so I’ve spent my entire weekend catching up on said homework to turn in tonight and got NO writing done. Oh well. It’s okay, there’s only three weeks of school left now with classes ending toward mid april and graduation in mid June. I’m so excited to just be done and get my BSBA in accounting.

On another note, I registered for the January 2010-May 2010 Becker CPA review course that will lead up to the CPA exam which I plan on taking in June and July of 2010. Then, I plan on studying under my boss who is an actively licensed cpa and obtaining my CA CPA License, all the while pursuing my dream of publishing. Gotta have goals. Once I finish with these last set of classes I plan to try to join one of my local RWA groups. I’m in the center of three of them lol.. I’m also attending Nicole North’s online Love Scene Workshop in April and I’m very excited to start it.

So that’s been my life in a nutshell for the past couple of weeks. Also, I’m going to try to start doing a book review 2-4 times a month on my blog. I’m an avid reader so I figured why not review the books I read and let everyone know how much I loved it! Stay tuned for more updates regarding this feature and for up to date information on me and my life follow me on twitter at http://www.twitter.com/agoddess4lyfe

 

Escape from Reality, Succumb to Temptation,

Kaycee

March 29, 2009 - Posted by | life

1 Comment »

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    Comment by matt | March 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment